The Catacombs The Merchandise Guide
Novels Guide
Compiled by Martin Willey

Kurt Brand

Kurt Brand was born in 1917 and died in 1991, having written between 900 and 1000 novels. As a teenager he wrote science fiction fanzines. During World War 2 he was part of the V2 rocket programme. His first science fiction novel was Türme der Sahara in 1951, and while he wrote numerous westerns and crime novels under different pseudonyms, it was science fiction that most enthused him.

In 1962 he became one of the authors of the Perry Rhodan series, starting with book 34, Levtan, der Verräter. In 1965 the last of his 38 Perry Rhodan books was published as book 208, Die blauen Herrscher, in 1965.

In 1966 he devised and supervised the science fiction book series Ren Dhark, writing the synopses for 53 of the 98 books published until 1969 (the series was resurrected in 1977 and later in 1987). He also devised the futuristic thriller series Checkpart 2000 in 1970, a spin off of Kelter-Krimi

Title Author(s) First Publication
Aktion ExodusKurt Brand1978

Copyright Martin Willey